What is “KAGAI” ? (Kyoto Guide Blog) (花街)


It’s Monsieur A.



Today, I’m going to write about “What is “KAGAI” ?” in French, English, and Japanese.



Kagai – Les districts de Geiko et de Maiko

“Kagai” est le nom des districts où la culture traditionnelle des Geiko et Maiko demeure encore en vie. Il existe cinq Kagai à Kyoto: Gion Kobu, Miyagawacho, Pontocho, Kamishichiken et Gion Higashi. Ces cinq Kagai réunis sont appelés Go-Kagai. Si vous êtes chanceux, vous pourrez peut-être rencontrer d’authentiques Geiko et Maiko dans les districts de Kagai.



Kagai – Geiko& Maiko Districts

“Kagai” is the name of the districts where thetraditional culture of Geiko and Maiko is still alive. There are five Kagai in Kyoto : Gion Kobu, Miyagawacho, Pontocho, Kamishichiken and Gion Higashi. These five Kagai are called Go-kagai collectively. If you are lucky, you may be able to come across authentic Geiko and Maiko in the Kagai districts.








Did you understand “What is “KAGAI”?” ?
I’m going to try to explain about Kyoto starting from this article.


Lonely Planet Kyoto


A la prochaine 🙂


DMMで英語を格安に勉強しよう! まずは無料登録から→